Cobra Pose

I went to another free yoga class. I am that person in any class where my entire body starts to tremble when I have to use any muscle in my body. So, along with strengthening my mental resilience, I am slowly gaining physical strength one yoga pose at a time.

I can finally lower myself into a cobra pose, which is like the basic of yoga basics, but wanted to yell out, “YES” when I could finally do it.

I also touched my toes. Yes. I couldn’t touch my toes because I am like an oak tree. Mentally and physically. Rigid. Now I am beginning to feel a bit more pliable.

Namaste.

 

Leave a Reply

